Who writes this stuff

I received some marathon training plans in the post today from the charity for which I shall be running the 2012 London Marathon.

The first is designed to help people finish, titled the “Sub 5 hour training plan” which, given the charity’s acknowledgement that I have a ‘good for age’ time is a little peculiar. Fortunately* they also included a sub 3 hour training plan. Maybe the former is in case I choose to hedge my bets. Significantly.

But, strangely, the sub three hour plan suggests that my longest run this month should be 45 minutes. And that it should build up to 75 minutes over the next 6 weeks.

To be honest, I am amazed. I really want to know who wrote this plan and how much success they have had.

 *you probably realise that I don’t really mean ‘fortunately’. In fact, I don’t know why I described this as fortunate at all. My bad.

Sub 5 and sub 3 hr training plans

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

