The toys and the pram

I don’t usually describe my training runs in this much detail, but tonight’s went something like this:

I started off wanting to throw all of my toys out of the pram. I was lining them up, and they were teetering on the edge, but none had been projected at this stage.

I began discussing the reasons why, while JN listened carefully and reminded me that if I threw my toys out of the pram, I would only have to go and pick them up myself. Not wanting to do that, he helped me move them to a much safer position where there was a much smaller chance of them falling.

As the run progressed, one of the toys seemed to stand out from the crowd. It was somehow better than the rest; I probably wouldn’t mind picking it up.

So we spent the remainder of the session discussing the best strategies for throwing it. How far should I throw it? Where? When?

I knew the answer once the run was complete*.

So, if you want free fish and chips for lunch tomorrow (Saturday) and/or Chinese takeaway for dinner, let me know asap**. Seriously, I don’t like to see food go to waste.

 

*Thanks JN
**I’m only paying for one (it’s the rules), so am operating on a strictly first-come, first-served basis.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

