Buying what I’m told

It is difficult for me to write about my next challenge at present.

The short story is I have been denied permission to take part. The long story is that obstacles are there to be overcome.

The somewhat longer story is that the details behind the significantly abridged versions make discussing the nature of the obstacle and the challenge itself rather difficult – some might suggest a challenge of its own.

Furthermore, I know that I will regret any excuse that I make in order to not take part. To this end, I have my first run specifically with the event in mind. It will give me opportunity to run in the hills, carrying kit and navigating.

Thanks in advance go to CV who will be supporting me on this.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

