Week ending 5th June

20 mpw, 8:01 min/mile

The week started well with a steady hill session. But the next day, an interval session ended with a feeling of illness. I had always planned to rest on Wednesday, but the cold I had been staving off (from probably long before Paris to London) finally caught up with me. In a big way. So the half term was spent dosing up on tea and honey.

Sunday arrived, and I didn’t feel much better but, wanted to run before I returned to work. Time will tell if this was a wise decision. I have also taken the decision not to run the Wymondham 10m in a week’s time, so I can focus on returning to ‘normality’.

As an aside, my training schedule is now viewable via dropbox – see link on the rhs. I’m only just starting to use dropbox, so the nature of this link (and the file) may change.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

