Week ending 8th May

49.5 mpw, 7:25 min/mile

Following the bank holidays, this week marked a return to some sort of a routine and, pleasingly, a tougher training week. I was nursing the fringes of a cold at the start of the week, which seemed to weigh down my legs. Some runs were consequently more difficult than anticipated, but as this subsided towards the weekend, I am no longer overly concerned.

A couple of milestones were passed including 1000 miles for the year to date and more than 330 miles for the previous 4 weeks – an all-time maximum.

Some training runs are being run faster than ever, so I need to make sure I don’t take the opportunity to overtrain. Work should sort that out this week, although I’ve entered the Dereham 10m at the end of this week – to gain a feel for where I’m at.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

