Week ending 1st May

35 miles per week (mpw), 7:36 min/mile

Two rest days helped to make this the easiest training week I have had outside of taper since my injury at the start of February. And it’s about time too. I still have a number of niggles, and they continue to shift from one place to another, but they are subsiding. The best news is that my sore plantar fascia are improving, which is encouraging.

Monday’s hill session took more out of me than I anticipated, as I faded at the end, but an interval session and a reasonable ‘long run’ meant that some intensity was maintained.

It may have only been a small possibility, but I have decided not to enter the Halstead Marathon which takes place next weekend (Monday’s session confirmed this). The Dereham 10m is the following weekend and I am still undecided at present. It will give me a good idea of my current fitness, but I want to make sure the niggles have disappeared first.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

