Week ending 24th April

The return from Paris to London would always be an unknown. After encouraging performances, I was on a high. And with my tiredness apparently reducing as the week had progressed, I wanted to continue training.

Monday night saw a return to the track for a few strides – to try and beak the consistent pace I had been running for the last few months in training. With my legs feeling heavy and lethargic, but with no pain, as such, I proceeded to run gently all week. But after an excellent 90 minute run on Saturday, I woke up on Sunday with sore Plantar Fascia – a sure reminder of what I have just done. So the week ended with RICE.

I would hope that all of these niggles are completely ironed out within the next couple of weeks, ready to start making progress.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

