A new venture

I have been reading a few maths teaching blogs on the internet over the last few months, which encouraged me to start my own (http://ttsjl.posterous.com/ ).

As I embark on the next stage of my career, I thought I would follow suit and blog my own mathematical teaching thoughts, successes and maybe even my failures. It is a bit of an experiment, but I hope that it proves to be useful to either me or somebody else.

We’ll see how it goes, but I’ll begin as I did in a recent statistics lessons – by displaying an image following my recent run in the relay for the school sports day. It certainly provoked discussion.

Author: ttsjl

I'm short and need to put on some weight

Leave a Reply

